Loading Events

All Events / The Aspire Resolve Global UnConference

Event Category:

The Aspire Resolve Global UnConference

December 3 - 7:00 am - December 4 - 12:00 pm PST
Re·solve
  • figure out your direction
  • make decisions
  • find a solution
  • decide firmly on a course of action
  • a firm determination to do something
Gain the following critical skills sets needed right now:
  • LEADERSHIP: Lead and manage yourself and/or others during this time of high uncertainty.
  • RESILIENCE: Gain a boost of inspiration, ideas, perseverance and tools.
  • NAVIGATION: Vision and set goals in a completely new landscape.
  • COURAGE: Battle fear and move through it to peace, happiness and fulfillment.
  • TIME MANAGEMENT: Reduce overwhelm, increase discipline and get things done.
  • SELF CARE: Get your health and wellbeing on track.
  • PATIENT PLANNING: Learn, reflect, develop your goals; then break down into a series of smaller steps.
  • FOCUS: Maintain focus while keeping calm and collected, even in unexpected circumstances.
  • INFLUENCE: Powerfully communicate virtually and via new social networks and forums.
  • COMMUNITY BUILDING: Network, create connections and reduce isolation, stress and anxiety.

Join Dr Sam Collins, Founder of Aspire and named as ‘One of the Top 200 Women to Impact Business and Industry’ by Her Majesty The Queen and ‘A Woman Shaping the World’ by CNN as she curates and leads this new event.

Program includes:

  • Powerful talks and interviews from speakers from across the globe.
  • Recorded sessions that you can watch at a later time to suit you.
  • Online networking, real conversations and collaborations in small groups.
  • Online workbook with resources and tools.
  • ‘Help Exchange’ to give and receive help and support among attendees.

We are running Aspire Resolve in more of an “Unconference style, avoiding the traditional aspects of a conventional  conference, no sponsored presentations, no advertising, more unscripted interviews and plenty of space for peer-to-peer learning, collaboration and creativity.

We have been creating pioneering events for 20 years. They have been described as “different to any other conference, inspiring, powerful, space to think, challenging, innovative, fun, life changing and empowering”.

What are women saying about our first virtual conference?

Join us and...
  • Hear from inspiring 15 speakers.
  • Get more clarity on your ideas, projects and goals.
  • Expand your confidence.
  • Take back control of your decisions and empower yourself.
  • Recognize your value.
  • Overcome stress, fear and worry.
  • Learn the practical steps to move forward and achieve your goals now.
  • Be part of a global community of like minded women.

$595 Corporate | $449 Self-funding and Not-for-profits | Scholarships are available

December 3 and December 4 - 7am - 12pm PST each day via Zoom

All sessions are recorded for flexibility in attendance.

BOOK NOW
Start:
December 3 - 7:00 am
End:
December 4 - 12:00 pm
Cost:
$295 – $595
Event Tags:
, , , , , ,

Venue

Online via Zoom

"To listen to women from around the world speak was incredible. And to read chats from women around the world isn't available at an in-person event. I gained something from each one spiritually, emotionally, and physically"

Pamela Starmack

Home of Guiding Hands, USA

"Fantastical, informative, empowering, brilliant eye opener, jaw dropping. I had a blast! I don't do many conferences and found Aspire exhilarating and fresh"

Sylvia Williams

The UK Home Office

"From reimagining my and our future as pioneering women, to shifting inside away from my fears of inadequacy to become my future self, to networking towards my pack for giving and receiving help, to ACTION and making that future happen"

Nathaly Wagner

Upupa Epops Ltd, Zambia

"Amazing, brilliant and the most inspirational event I have ever been too"

Irene García

Life is Life, Spain

"A life changing experience. Joining women leaders from across the world and from various disciplines enabled me to visualise my future and strengthened my trust within myself. Lifting each other up!"

Anxhela Bruci

MA Global Crime & Justice, Albania

"Mind blowing. I was glued to my seat. Just wow!"

Tola Makinde

Moyinoluwa Rainbow Foundation for Down Syndrome, Nigeria

"It was phenomenal, somehow even more intimate for being online. Can you imagine going to a zoom conference which leaves you wanting more? THE BEST online conference I have ever experienced"

SARA TRAYNOR

SARA TRAYNOR COACHING, UK

10% discount for 2 people
15% discount for 3-5 people
20% discount for 6-9 people
10 people plus – email us for a quote

Tickets

Unlimited available
2 day corporate$595.00
Unlimited available
2 day self-funding/not-for-profits$449.00
Unlimited available
1 day corporate December 3$395.00
Unlimited available
1 day self funding/not-for-profit December 3$295.00
Unlimited available
Corporate 1 day December 4$395.00
Unlimited available
1 day self-funding/not-for-profit December 4$295.00
Unlimited available
Recording only$395.00

The Aspire Resolve Conference Agenda
December 3rd and December 4th

PST/UK TIMING

Wednesday December 2nd

10:00am PST/6:00pm UK– Pre-Networking Event

Thursday December 3rd – Day 1

6:30am PST/2.30pm UK | Attendee Networking

7:00am PST/3:00pm UK | Dr Sam Collins, Founder and CEO, Aspire UK and USA- “Aspire Resolve”

8:00am PST/4:00pm UK | Brita Fernandez Schmidt, Executive Director, Women for Women International, UK- “Fears to Fierce”

8:30am PST/4:30pm UK | BREAK 10 Minutes

8.40am PST/4.40pm UK | Ibtissam Al-Farah, Director, Lavender International Consultancy, Ethiopia & Yemen- “Risk, Reward, and Decision Making”

9.05am PST/5.05pm UK |Brenda Kankazi, Kenia Ngabonziza, Fida Unwali, Akilah Institute, Rwanda – “Pink Power”

9.25am PST/5.25pm UK | Karen DeJarnette, SEO Manager, Expedia Group, USA – “The Future of Equality”

9.50am PST/5.50pm UK | Cari Guittard, Professor, Hult International Business School, USA- “Level Up, Pivot, Force Multiply – Start Here and Go Forth” – THIS SPEAKER CAN NOT NOW ATTEND AND SESSION WILL NOW BE WITH DR SAM COLLINS

10:15am PST/6:15pm UK | BREAK 10 Minutes

10.30am PST/6.30pm UK | Zoe Chambers, Mental Health Advocate, UK- “Healthy Weight Unhealthy Mind: A 5 Step Guide to Body Positivity”

11:00am PST/7:00pm UK | Arabella Slinger, Mountain Climber and Senior Partner, Penfida, UK- “Expeditions & Life Lessons”

11.30am PST/7.30pm UK | Aletta Ragu, Labour Lawyer, Coach and Facilitator, South Africa- “How to Honor your Life Amidst Grief or Change”

12.30am PST/8.30pm UK | Attendee Networking Breakout Rooms

Friday December 4th – Day 2

6:30am PST/2.30pm UK | Attendee Networking

7:00am PST/3:00pm UK | Dr Sam Collins, Founder and CEO, Aspire UK and USA- “Powerful Communication for Personal, Organizational, and Social Change”

7:50am PST/ 3:50pm UK | Busayo Obisakin, Program Manager, Imagine & Ambassador and Encourager at World Pulse, Nigeria- “Creating Your Life the Way You Want It & Finding Your Own Truth”

8:20am PST/4:20pm UK | BREAK 10 Minutes

8:30am PST/4:30pm UK | Jackie Carter, Professor, University of Manchester, UK- “The Success of Every Woman is the Inspiration for Another”

9:00am PST/5:00pm UK | Sarah Kitakule, Director, The Kitakule Foundation, Uganda- “Translating Your Ideas and Knowledge into Action”: THIS SPEAKER CAN NOT NOW ATTEND AND IS REPLACED BY: Sister Zeph, Teacher, Women’s Activist and Philanthropist, Pakistan, “Break the Barriers through Actions”

9.30am PST/5.30pm UK | Ragini Michaels, Behavior Change Specialist, USA- “To Harness & Redirect The Power Of Polarization For More Conscious Leadership”

10:00am PST/6:00pm UK | BREAK 10 Minutes

10:10am PST/6:10pm UK | Sarah Finch, CEO Marches Academy Trust, UK- “Reset – Opportunity to Press the Reset Button”

10.40am PST/6.40pm UK | Cath Kane, Poet, Leadership Evolution Coach and Gender Based Violence Consultant, USA- “Being Visible – Out & Proud Leadership as Radical Self-Acceptance”

11:10am PST/7:10pm UK | Aimee Dunne, Principal, List Maker, Process Nerd, The Coras Group, USA- “Strengthen Your Capacity to Face Challenges and Take Small Steps to Success”

11.35am PST/7.35pm UK | Dr Sam Collins, Founder and CEO, Aspire UK and USA- Closing

12.30am PST/8.30pm UK | Attendee Networking Breakout Rooms

There are a number of scholarship places available at each Aspire for Equality event.

These places are open to trailblazing individuals working to develop themselves and change the world.

Please complete the scholarship application HERE.

“I just wanted to thank you, thank you, thank you for the opportunity for a scholarship and the opportunity to attend such an incredible event.  I could go on and on! But in short, it was a revelation.” – Sheryl Plant, Press Officer, Breast Cancer Care

Sam Collins, Founder and CEO Aspire for Equality, USA

“Powerful Communication for Personal, Organizational and Social Change”

Sam Collins is a leading international voice on leadership and equality, a social entrepreneur, speaker and author. She founded Aspire nearly 20 years ago when she was just 30 years old, now a globally sought after organization that empowers and equips women to lead change in life, work and world. She has lived, traveled and worked in the UK, Europe, Canada, Africa, India, Australia and the US.

Busayo Obisakin, Program Manager, Imagine & Ambassador and Encourager at World Pulse, Nigeria

“Creating your Life the Way you Want It & Finding your Own Truth”

Busayo has worked extensively in gender areas including Gender Based Violence, Women’s Political Participation, Women Rights Advancement, and Digital Literacy & Empowerment, as well as many other areas. She is deeply passionate about gender equality and has dedicated her life to supporting the women of her community and country in their pursuit of better lives.

Ibtissam Al-Farah, Founder and Director of Lavender International Consultancy, Ethiopia & Yemen

“Risk, Reward and Decision Making”

Ibtissam is the Founder and Director of Lavender International Consultancy and also a Co-Founder of The Development and Empowerment of Women’s Advancement Project. She was born in Ethiopia and grew up in Yemen. From arriving in England in 2004 as a single woman and refugee, she created a life with no family support, no recognized work experience and no English language. She has since worked her way up to PhD level and is involved in projects for women asylum seekers and refugees. She has spoken at various academic conferences as a political analyst and delivered seminars for the United Nations Human Rights meeting in Geneva about women and children in war zones.

Karen DeJarnette, SEO Manager, Expedia Group, USA

“The Future of Equality”

In December, 2014, Karen had a moment of personal crisis, as many others like her face, and that led her to confront and finally accepted her deepest-held secret: that she is transgender. She learned that she was the first person in Expedia history to come out and transition on the job! She joined the company LGBT employee diversity group and then got elected to the group’s Board of Directors. She’s successfully driven many company-wide initiatives in her role as a D&I leader in Expedia, and this year she completed a 3-year project to launch the much anticipated, renewed LGBTQ Hotels campaign for Orbitz. Karen is a fan of absurd humor, a history buff, a Beatles and Queen fanatic, and is enjoying learning the finer points of peaty, smoky, Islay single malt scotch.

 

Sister Zeph, Teacher, Women’s Activist and Philanthropist, Pakistan

“Break the Barriers through Actions”

Sister Zeph is an educationist and a human rights activist from rural Pakistan. When she was thirteen her first article on Women’s Rights appeared in Pakistan’s leading newspaper the Daily Jung. She left school when in grade seven and taught herself at home. It was around this time that she started teaching other girls. Since then, she has given ten years of free education to 200 children and annually 300 women learn skills from her Skills Center. Sister Zeph’s story has now been made into an award winning documentary of her life and that of three of her students in their struggle against child marriage, corporal punishment and societal pressures, towards empowering girls and young women through education.

Arabella Slinger, Mountain Climber and Senior Partner, Penfida, UK

“Expeditions & Life Lessons”

Arabella has climbed the highest mountains in Europe, Antarctica, Africa, North America and South America. She is also a senior partner in City of London based Penfida, advising clients and developing solutions in covenants. She previously worked at Merrill Lynch and Deutsche Bank and qualified as a chartered accountant with PwC. She has also undertaken expeditions to the North and South Poles as well as traversing the Greenland ice cap.

Dr Jackie Carter, Professor, University of Manchester, UK

“The Success of Every Woman is the Inspiration for Another”

Jackie has had a number of roles throughout her career, but what links them all is her passion for challenging educational inequalities. She has been a schoolteacher, a business development professional and is now a professor of statistical literacy at the University of Manchester, UK. Her groundbreaking work in developing paid internships for young people from less advantaged backgrounds has won her a national teaching excellence award. Her own experiences have paved the way to help her be the person in her students’ lives that she wish she’d had when she was younger.

Aletta Raju, Labour Lawyer, Coach and Facilitator, South Africa

“How to Honor your Life Amidst Grief or Change”

After 17 years of corporate experience in the legal space, Aletta took a leap of faith to embark on a new chapter of opening her own consulting company which is better aligned with her purpose and passion and which enabled her to add value to others by utilizing all of her skills, expertise, training and life’s experiences in an integrated way. Her philosophy is about developing, empowering people and helping them to become better stronger versions of themselves. Fairness and equality are very important to her in all the areas of our lives.

 

Aimee Dunne, Principal, List Maker, Process Nerd, The Coras Group, USA

“Strengthen your Capacity to Face Challenges and Take Small Steps to Success”

Aimee is great at building operational plans that further careers, initiatives and organizations – but that sounds pretty boring. What she really excels at is connecting people to ideas. She asks the right questions, presents complex topics in an accessible way. Aimee has shared her knowledge with rooms of entrepreneurs, civic change-makers, business leaders, educators, lawyers, and even grade-schoolers. Aimee currently serves as Principal at The Coras Group and as Co-Founder & COO at Brazen Global, Inc.

Brita Fernandez Schmidt, Executive Director, Women for Women International, UK

“Fears to Fierce”

Brita Fernandez Schmidt serves as the Executive Director of Women for Women International – UK and is the Vice President of Europe and External Relations (Global). She is responsible for the operation and management of Women for Women International in the UK and Europe. Alongside this, Brita also sits on the Board of Directors for Žene za Žene (Women for Women) in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosova Women for Women International in Kosovo and Women for Women International (DE). Brita Fernandez Schmidt is an advocate and promoter of women’s empowerment, women’s rights and equality.

Sarah Finch, CEO Marches Academy Trust, UK

“Reset – Opportunity to Press the Reset Button”

Sarah is the CEO of The Marches Academy Trust, a multi-academy sponsor based in Shropshire, UK. There are currently 9 schools within the Trust, five primary and four secondary. As CEO, Sarah continues to drive the Trust to expand, employing its capacity and experience to inspire and motivate students and staff and create a family of academy schools with a shared set of visions and values. Sarah believes in outward facing and visionary leadership and works closely with lead partners, to provide gold standard professional learning and school improvement projects nationally and internationally.

Ragini Michaels, Behavior Change Specialist, USA

“To Harness & Redirect The Power Of Polarization For More Conscious Leadership”

Ragini Michaels is a premiere behavioral change specialist and NLP expert dedicated to supporting women leaders around the globe who want to catapult their commitment to conscious living & conscious leadership to a higher level of impact. She accomplishes this via the power of a new kind of practical wisdom that can neutralize and redirect the power of personal polarization. She brings over 5 decades of personally exploring meditation, mindfulness, contemplation, presence, the Enneagram, and the art of spiritual inquiry.

Zoe Burnett, Mental Health Advocate, UK

“Healthy Weight Unhealthy Mind: A 5 Step Guide to Body Positivity”

Zoe Burnett is a playful, warm hearted and compassionate speaker, a creative graduate with broad experience of teaching across a wide demographic, including children and adults. With first-hand, lived experience of conquering eating disorders, anxiety and depression, a suicide survivor, Zoe believes ‘life is more than self-hatred and celery sticks’. A strong advocate of ‘Set Point Theory’, Zoe inspires us with empathy, to rebel against social norms, ‘ditch the diet’ and embrace the notion of body acceptance.

Cath Kane, Poet, Leadership Evolution Coach and Gender Based Violence Consultant, USA

“Being Visible – Out & Proud Leadership as Radical Self-Acceptance” 

Cath Kane is a poet, leadership evolution coach and gender based violence consultant. She is a qualified community education worker and in her leadership roles has worked extensively with public sector and not for profits address gender inequality. Cath is founder and lead consultant for Broad Cairn Coaching & Consultancy. At the core of her work is the notion of empowerment as a route to self-determination. Growth and learning are not always comfortable, there are gains and losses that cultivate our resilience, evolve our identity and challenge our nerve.  When we find the courage to know our truth and speak our truth, we begin to live life on our terms. 

Brenda Kankazi, Kenia Ngabonziza, Fida Unwali, Akilah Institute, Rwanda

“Pink Power”

Brenda Kankazi will soon graduate in Hospitality Management from Akilah Institute. Brenda likes to spend time with her community members to learn how they can improve the lives of others within the community. She is passionate about leadership and writing. Kenia Ngabonziza is passionate about tourism, event planning, gender studies, and literature. She is courageous and always keen to learn new things. Fida Unwali is a graduate of Akilah Institute. She is passionate about public speaking, creativity, and leadership. Fida always strives to serve, learn, and get opportunities that help her to grow professionally.


Join the Aspire for Equality Community and receive news, opinion pieces, and articles

Your personal details are safe with us. See our Privacy Policy for more information.

Type the characters below

captcha